Kelsey Rogers receives MRTA Classroom Scholarship Grant

Pleasant Hope R-VI School District Staff returned to school to prepare for students, families, and the community. On August 5th, the administrative team met to prepare for staff's return and completed an escape room team building activity.

PH Administrative Team

(Left to Right) Row 1: Lance Gallamore, Middle School Principal, Ty Smith, Ranch School Principal, Shaundra Ingram, Superintendent, Jessica Johnson, Elementary School Principal, Brent Offerdahl, High School Principal, David Dilley, Student Services Director.

On Monday, August 16th bus drivers completed first-aid, CPR, child abuse and neglect, bus procedures, and active shooter training. On Tuesday, August 17th new staff completed orientation trainings and enjoyed lunch at Amore Pizza with administrators while learning about our Community Teachers Association (CTA) and PSRS/PEERS Retirement benefits. Each new staff member also received "Pirate Nation" swag bags and welcome treats thanks to Jayme Jenkins and the PHR6 mentoring program.

PHES and PHMS New Staff

New Pleasant Hope Elementary, Middle, & High School Staff & Administrators.

PHHS and PHRS New Staff

New Pleasant Hope High School & Ranch School Staff & Administrators.

PH New Support Staff, District Staff, and CTA President

New Pleasant Hope Maintenance Staff, District Office Staff, & CTA (Community Teachers’ Association) Representative.

PH New Staff 2021-2022

Pleasant Hope R-VI School District New Staff 2021-2022 (Left to Right):

1st Row: Elizabeth Scott, Samantha Bolen, Misty Thompson, Rebecca Stokes, Nyomi Looney

2nd Row: Jessica Gray, Rebekah Dale, Britany Cheek, Ty Smith, Misty Houk

3rd Row: Amber White, Stacy Redmon, Tarah Bohner, David Parrack, Drew Dennis, Dustin Preston, CJ Shuler

Not Pictured: Elizabeth Robrahn

On Wednesday, August 18th through Friday, August 20th all-district staff attended "Back to School" meetings, trainings, pictures, and professional development sessions. The Physical Education Department planned a school vs. school relay race for staff, which was a great team builder to start the year! 

PH All-District Staff

PHR6 All-District Staff & Administration 2021-2022.

PHRS Relay Team Members

(Left to Right) Teachers Dustin Preston & Zach Ruble represent the Ranch School in the school vs. school “3-legged” section of the relay race.

PHES Relay Team Members

Jessica Gray & Cherie Stanek represent the Elementary School in the school vs. school 3-legged section of the relay race. 

PH School v School Relay Teams

Physical Education Teacher Jeremy Davis gets school vs. school “scooter race” participants prepared.

PH Relay Teams

Physical Education/Special Education Teacher Eric DeRossett announces as the race begins and the participants of the “island-leg” of the race prepare to begin.

Staff also received "Pirate Nation" team shirts (based on their assigned building/role and a school pride window cling. In addition, PHR6 Board Member Mitzi Kelly assisted Virgie Cook in presenting a classroom grant to PHHS Teacher Kelsey Rogers on behalf of MRTA (the Missouri Retired Teachers Association). 

MRTA Classroom Scholarship Grant Presentation

(Left to Right) Mitzi Kelly & Virgie Cook (MRTA)

MRTA Classroom Grant Recipient, Kelsy Rogers, PHHS Teacher.

PHR6 Board Member and Springfield Police Office Jacob Miller provided active shooter training for bus drivers and staff. 

PH Active Shooter Training

PHR6 Active Shooter Training

A special thanks also to PHR6 Board President Cherie Hobson and Brandon Buckle who helped the other Board members serve coffee and breakfast treats to PHR6 staff on Friday! 

PHR6 recognized Years of Service for the following staff: 5 Years: Joshua Breeze, Jeremy Davis, Laura Davis, Cheryl Fletcher, Cristen Hartman, Tammy Hubbard, Shaundra Ingram, Page Jones, Jessica Legan, Charolette Morton, Stephanie Severs, Mary Stewart, Karen Tompkins; 10 Years: Kami Bohnstedt, Gale Davis, Ellen Grantham, Rhonda Hill, Dwayne Told, Brenda Tucker, Scott Wolf; 15 Years: David Haase; 30 Years: Pam Faucett; 35 Years: Kim Allhands.